Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 16. International Poster Biennial Lahti (FI) 2007
Received 2007.06.18 from Maija-Riitta Kallio, Curator Lahden taidemuseo ja Julistemuseo / Lahti Art Museum and Poster Museum.
Please see the original web site or the Call for entries for more information.

On June 15, 2007, the jury ( Maciej Buszewicz, Poland, Claude Kuhn, Switzerland, Mari Pietarinen, Finland and Volker Pfüller, Germany ) awarded the following prizes from more than 1600 entries received, from which the preselection jury (Aartomaa, Pekka Loiri, Esa Ojala and Kari Piippo) had chosen 226:

Grand Prix (3500 Euro, donated by Ministry of Education)

  • Erich Brechbühl, Switzerland : Sennentuntschi

    Grafia Prix (3000 Euro, donated by Grafia ry)

  • Ralph Schraivogel, Switzerland : Cinemafrica

    2nd Prize (1700 Euro, donated by the Regional Council of Päijät-Häme)

  • Kashimi Yano, Japan : Antico (two posters)

    Environmental Posters, Lauri Tarasti Prize (3000 Euro, divided between two posters)

  • Shinmura Norito, Japan : Global Warming
  • Hilppa Hyrkäs, Finland : Stop Climate Change

    Certificate of Honour

  • Jianping He, Germany : Antalis
  • David Tartakover, Israel : Gaza. Stop the Madness / Stop the War
    Young Graphic Designer
  • Konsta Ojala, Finland : Adios Magazine
  • Here are some of the winning posters:

    Erich Brechbuehl

    David Tartakover

    David Tartakover

    Hilppa Hyrkas

    Norito Shinmura

    Kashimi Yano

    Kashimi Yano

    Jianping He

    Konsta Ojala

    home    more winners  page created on June 18, 2007 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /