Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 2005 Taiwan International Poster Design Award

Please visit the official web site and the Call for entries for more details. The information on this page comes from the Zhengda^Blog.

The first "2005 Taiwan International Poster Design Award" was responsed by Department of Commerce, MOEA and endorsed by Icograda, which received more than 1,246 submitted works came from 35 different countries and areas by the deadline.

We invited 6 international and 3 Taiwan local judges to proceed judging works on 17th Oct, who including Robert L. Peters (Canada, FGDC, Past President of Icograda) , Ken Cato (Australia, Cato Purnell Partners, AGI Member) , Theodora Mantzaris (Britain, Design Director, ATHENS 2004 Olympic Games) , Kari Piippo (Finland, AGI Member) , Shigeo Fukuda (Japan, President of JAGDA, AGI Member), Reza Abedini (Iran, Reza Abedini Studio, AGI Member), Lin Pan-sung (Taiwan, Professor of Fine Art, National Taiwan Normal University, 2001~2003 Icograda Treasurer), Taddy Ho (Taiwan, CEO&ECD/BBDO Taiwan Advertising Limited) and David Wang (Taiwan, Design Consultant of Wang & Design Associates).

There are 17 awards and 84 final selected from 1,246 works with high quality and creativity, which including Grand Prize, Icograda Excellence Award, Gold/ Silver/ Bronze medal for open category / Special theme (Urban impressions) and Judges Special Award.

The name of winner and finalist are as following:

  • Grand Prize Underkarl --- Niklaus Troxler, Switzerland

  • Icograda Excellent Award Earthquake Prevention Exhibition --- Melchior Imboden, Switzerland

    Open Category

  • Gold Medal: Earth Day 365 --- Mitsuo Watanabe, Japan
  • Silver Medal: Chinese Festivities Typography --- Chen Zhengda , China
  • Bronze Medal: Chinese Character --- Lin Chun Liang Leo , Taiwan

    Special theme: Urban Impressions

  • Gold Medal: Taiwan Image- Pingshi --- Yu Ming Lung, Taiwan
  • Silver Medal: Nanjing Impress of City --- Zhao Qing , China
  • Bronze Medal: Suzhou Image --- Bai Zhiwei , China

    Judges Special Award

  • Satyricon 2004 --- Wieslaw Grzegorczyk, Poland
  • Typography --- Oded Ezer, Israel
  • Play Type --- Philippe Apeloig, France
  • Frank Lloyd Wright --- Gianni Bortolotti, Italy
  • Group Video Installation --- Amirali Ghasemi, Iran
  • Mouth --- Liza Ramalho & Artur Rebelo, Portugal
  • Heritage–Evergreen, Growing, Blossoming Kan Tai Keung, Hong Kong
  • Irene Schweizer --- Niklaus Troxler, Switzerland
  • Uwe Loesch_Polis --- Uwe Loesch, Germany

Here are some of the winning posters:

Niklaus Troxler

Chen Zhengda

Chen Zhengda

Bai Zhiwei

Bai Zhiwei

Wieslaw Grzegorczyk

Philippe Apeloig

Amirali Ghasemi

Uwe Loesch

home   winners   page created on November 23, 2005 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /